Term Dates - Session 2018/19

Term 1 Monday 20th August 2018 to Friday 5th October 2018 inclusive
Term 2 Monday 15th October 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018 inclusive
Term 3 Monday 7th January 2019 to Thursday 28th March 2019 (except February half-term break i.e. no classes on Fri 15th Feb / Sat 16th Feb / Mon 18th Feb / Tue 19th Feb)
Term 4 Monday 15th April 2019 to Friday 28th June 2019 (except Easter weekend i.e. no classes on Fri 19th April / Sat 20th April / Sat 20th April / Monday 22nd April) and Beltane Saturday (22nd June)

 

Thursday 28th February 2019

7.00pm – 7.45pm Highland Dancing Competition - Information Evening for Parents, FHSD Studios

 

Exam Dates

UKA Highland Exams Sunday 3rd March 2019, FHSD Studios
BATD Exams (Ballet, Tap, Modern, Acro, Jazz) Sunday 17th March 2019, FHSD Studios
BATD Exams (Highland) Sunday 28th April 2019 (tbc)

 

Stardust Showcase

Saturday 23rd March 2019 - 6.30pm, Eastgate Theatre

 

FHSD Scholarship Awards

Sunday 24th March 2019 9am to 5pm (FHSD Studios and then Eastgate Theatre)

 

Evie Douglas Choreography Challenge

Sunday 24th March 2019 - 2pm to 5pm, Eastgate Theatre

 

Easter Dance Camp

Monday 8th – Friday 12th April, FHSD Studios.
CLICK HERE to download the booking form.

 

Wednesday 24th April 2019

Scottish Ballet Elite Workshop, FHSD Studios

 

2019 Junior Show

Saturday 25th May 2019 - 10am-12.30pm Rehearsal, Eastgate Theatre
Saturday 25th May 2019 - 2.30pm-4.30pm Show, Eastgate Theatre
Sunday 26th May 2019 - 2.30pm-4.30pm Show, Eastgate Theatre
Sunday 26th May 2019 – 5.00pm-6.30pm After Show Pyjama Party, FHSD Studios

 

2019 Little Stars Show

Sunday 2nd June 2019 - 2.00pm – 3.00pm, Eastgate Theatre

 

2019 Annual School Awards/Leavers Ceremony

Sunday 2nd June 2019 - 4.30pm to 6.30pm, Eastgate Theatre

 

FHSD Closed for summer holiday 28th June to 14th July

 

2019 Little Stars Summer Dance Camps

Tuesday 23rd July 2019, 1000-1200, FHSD Studios
Tuesday 30th July 2019, 1000-1200, FHSD Studios
Tuesday 6th August 2019, 1000-1200, FHSD Studios
Tuesday 13th August 2019, 1000-1200, FHSD Studios

 

2019 Junior Summer School Dance Camps

Monday 22nd to Friday 26th July 2019, FHSD Studios
Monday 12th to Friday 16th August 2019, FHSD Studios

 

2019 Senior School Summer Intensive

Monday 5th to Friday 9th August 2019, FHSD Studios

 

Stardust Musical Theatre Summer Camp

Monday 29th July to Friday 2nd August 2019, FHSD Studios

 

Term Dates – Session 2019/20

Term 1 Monday 19th August 2019 to Friday 11th October 2019 inclusive
Term 2 Monday 21st October 2019 to Thursday 19th December 2019 inclusive
Term 3 Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020 (except February half-term break i.e. no classes on Fri 14th Feb / Sat 15th Feb / Mon 17th Feb / Tue 18th Feb and Wed 19th Feb)
Term 4 Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 26th June 2020 (excluding Beltane Saturday)

 

2019 Senior School Show

Friday 29th November 6.00pm-9.00pm Rehearsal, Eastgate Theatre
Saturday 30th November 2.30pm-4.30pm Show, Eastgate Theatre
Saturday 30th November 7.00pm-9.00pm Show, Eastgate Theatre

 

2019 Tapathon for BBC Children in Need

12noon -2pm Sunday 17th November 2019, FHSD Studios

 

Exam Dates

UKA Exams Sunday 1st Nov 2019, FHSD Studios
BATD Exams (Ballet, Tap, Modern, Highland, Acro, Jazz) Sunday 8th Dec 2019, FHSD Studios