Term Dates - Session 2018/19

Term 1 Monday 20th August 2018 to Friday 5th October 2018 inclusive
Term 2 Monday 15th October 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018 inclusive
Term 3 Monday 7th January 2019 to Thursday 28th March 2019 (except February half-term break i.e. no classes on Fri 15th Feb / Sat 16th Feb / Mon 18th Feb / Tue 19th Feb)
Term 4 Monday 15th April 2019 to Friday 28th June 2019 (except Easter weekend i.e. no classes on Fri 19th April / Sat 20th April / Sat 20th April / Monday 22nd April)

 

Exam Dates

Sunday 9th  December 2018, BATD Exams (All Subjects) 10am - 5pm 
Sunday 17th March 2019, FHSD Studios

 

Tapathon for Children in Need

Sunday 18th November 2018, 12pm-2pm

 

Christmas Parties  @ FHSD Studios

Saturday 15th December -  Little Stars Christmas Party   -   2pm-3.15pm 
Sunday 16th December - Primary 1-3 Christmas Party  -  4pm-5.15pm
Sunday 16th December  - Primary 4-7 Christmas Disco  - 7pm-8.15pm

 

February 2019

Boys in Dance Workshop

 

Stardust Showcase

Saturday 23rd March 2019 - 6.30pm, Eastgate Theatre
 

FHSD Scholarship Awards and Evie Douglas Choreography Challenge

Sunday 24th March 2019 - 2pm to 5pm - Eastgate Theatre
 

April 2019

Scottish Ballet Workshop

 

2019 Junior Show

Saturday 25th May 2019 -  10am-12.30pm Rehearsal
Saturday 25th May 2019 -  2.30pm-4.30pm Show
Sunday 26th May 2019 -  2.30pm-4.30pm Show

 

2019 Little Stars Show

Sunday 2nd June 2019 -  2.00pm – 3.00pm Show

 

2019 Annual School Awards/Leavers Ceremony

Sunday 2nd June 2019 - 4.30pm to 6.30pm

 

FHSD Closed for summer holiday 28th June to 14th July

 

2019 Little Stars Summer Dance Camps

Tuesday 23rd July 2019, 1000-1200
Tuesday 30th July 2019, 1000-1200
Tuesday 6th August 2019, 1000-1200
Tuesday 13th August 2019, 1000-1200

 

2019 Junior Summer School Dance Camps

22nd - Friday 26th July 2019
12th to 16th August 2019

 

2019 Senior School Summer Intensive

Monday 5th – Friday 9th August 2019

 

Stardust Musical Theatre Summer Camp

Monday 29th July to Friday 2nd August 2019

 

2019 Senior School Show

Friday 29th November 6.00pm – 9.00pm Rehearsal
Saturday 30th November 2.30pm – 4.30pm Show
Saturday 30th November 7.00pm-9.00pm Show

 

2019 Dates

Easter Junior Dance Camp Monday 8th - Friday 12th April 2019 
Summer Junior Dance Camp Monday 22nd - Friday 26th July 2019
Summer Senior Dance Intensive Monday 5th - Friday 9th August 2019
 

Term 1 of Session 2019/20 starts on Monday 19th August 2019